Brooks, Christie And Flowers Among 2019 Inductees Into Seattle Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame

The Seattle Public Schools (SPS) Athletic Department is pleased to announce that 12 new members are slated to be inducted into the SPS Athletic Hall of Fame (AHoF).

This years SPS Athletic Hall of Fame inductees are:

Jack Medica (Lincoln HS 1932) – Swimming

Jeff Heath (Garfield HS 1934) – Baseball

Don Bies (Ballard HS 1955) – Golf

Ruth Jessen (Roosevelt HS 1955)- Golf

Jawaan Oldham (Cleveland HS 1976) – Basketball

Debbie Adams (Roosevelt HS 1977) Track, Basketball

Lisa Moldrem (Ingraham HS 1977) – Tennis, Basketball, Softball, Soccer

Sue Stimac (Ballard HS 1978)- Basketball, Tennis, Volleyball

Rick Noji (Franklin HS 1985) – Track

Doug Christie (Rainier Beach HS 1988) Basketball, Track

Ross Flowers (Garfield HS 1989) Basketball, Track

Aaron Brooks (Franklin HS 2003) – Basketball

This latest class of former student athletes will join the 36 existing members of the SPS AHoF during an induction ceremony to take place this Thurs., Mar. 7 from 5:15 – 8:30pm at the Washington Athletic Club, 1325 6th Ave. in Seattle. The event is open to the public. Tickets are available for purchase online at Brown Paper Tickets.